MS Dhoni led CSK returns to Ipl 2018 with a bang and clinches the title defeating Srh by 8 wickets.


The much awaited IPL 2018 has finally reached its conclusion with Chennai Super Kings (CSK) clinching the 2018 Indian Premier League (IPL) title after an 8-wicket win over SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH) at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai on Sunday.

The Csk franchise entered the tournament once again after facing charges of fixing and being banned for 2 years and they have come with a bang and clinched the Ipl for the third time to tie with Mumbai Indians for winning the tournament the most number of times.

Sunrisers Hyedrabad choose to bat first and scored 178 Runs eith Csk hacing to chase 179 runs, Chennai didn’t get the start they wanted as Faf Du Plessis departed early for 10 runs.

After Du Plessis’ dismissal, Watson took over the batting and hit the Srh bowlers all corners of the stadium. Watson scored his century in just 51 balls hitting 7 fourd and 8 sixes and clinched the Ipl trophy for Csk for a record third time. After taking ten dliveries to open his account, Watson looked unstoppable and reached his century in only 51 balls hitting 7 fours and 8 sixes.

Srh put a well defendable score of 178 with Yusuf Pathan and Kane williamson being their top natsmen on the day. With Srh being a well batting and bowling side many betted for Srh to win the title but Srh bowlers barring Rashid Khan and Bhuvneshwar all proved to be very expensive abd cost Srh the title.