Imran Khan invites Aamir Khan, Kapil Dev, Sunil Gavaskar & Navjot Singh Sidhu for his oath taking ceremony.


Imran Khan soon to be Pakistan’s PM has invited actor Aamir Khan and former cricketers Sunil Gavaskar, Kapil Dev and Navjot Singh Sidhu to his oath-taking ceremony on August 11.

Navjot Singh Sidhu has accepted the invitation, calling Imran Khan “a man of character”.

“It is a great honour and I accept the invitation. Men of genius are admired, men of power are feared but men of character are trusted. Khan Sahab is a man of character. He can be trusted,” said Mr Sidhu.

Imran Khan’s Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf emerged as the single largest party in Pakistan’s national assembly after the July 25 general election in the country. However, it is still short of numbers to form the government on its own.

The Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf is reportedly in talks with other political parties and independent candidates in a bid to woo them to join its ranks to form a coalition government at the centre.